Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  164 / 204 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 164 / 204 Next Page
Page Background

Notable Alumni


Chris Cohan

— founder, Sonic

Communications; former owner, NBA Golden

State Warriors

Eric Crown

— chairman of the board

and co-founder, Insight Enterprises

Reka Cseresnyes

— founder, SCR


Vince Ferraro

— VP of global strategy

and marketing, Eastman Kodak

Ira A. Fulton

— philanthropist; founder,

Fulton Homes (attended)

Derrick Hall

— president, MLB Arizona


Wilbur R. Ingalls Jr.

— architect;

New York Society of Architects award-winner

for Excellence in Building Construction

Howard Lindzon

— author; co-founder

and chairman, StockTwits; creator, “Wallstrip”

business news satire video podcast

Allison Maslan

— best-selling author;

creator, executive producer, “Allie & You”

business success and lifestyle online TV

show; CEO, Blast Off!

Aaron Matos

— founder and CEO,

Ioanna Morfessis

— inaugural execu-

tive director, Phoenix Economic Growth Corp.;

founding president and CEO, Greater Phoenix

Economic Council

Joe Shoen

– chairman, Amerco; chair-

man and president, U-Haul

Kate Spade

– award-winning fashion

designer, co-founder, Kate Spade New York

Ryan Wood

— co-founder, Under

Armour; founder, Sweetwood Cattle Co.

Jianguo Xu

— CEO and chairman of the

board, Shanghai Electric Corp.

Arts, literature and


Dustin Lee Abraham

— screenwriter,

producer, “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation”

Steve Allen

— Television Hall of Fame induct-

ee, actor, comedian, television personality, Grammy

Award-winning musician, writer (attended)

Alvin Eli Amason

— Sugpiaq Alaskan

painter, sculptor; director, Native Art Center of

the University of Alaska

Eric Anzalone

— entertainer; member

of musical group, Village People

Matt Barrie

— ESPN studio host:

“Highlight Express,” “College GameDay”

Carolina Bermudez

— radio person-

ality, Premiere Radio Networks

Amanda Brown

— author: “Legally

Blonde,” “Family Trust,” “School of Fortune”

Michael Burns

— vice chairman,

Lionsgate; contributing writer for the

Huffington Post and Newsmax; recipient of

2015 U.S.-Ireland Alliance Award

Tony Carrillo

— winner, MTVu Strips

Award; creator, syndicated comic strip “F

Minus”; author: “F Minus Collection,” “F

Minus: This Can’t be Legal”

Roger Clyne

— lead singer, songwriter,

The Refreshments, Roger Clyne and the


Ed Dee

— author, The New York Times Notable

Book of the Year Award winner: “14 Peck Slip”

Christine Devine

— television news

anchor/reporter, KTTV in Los Angeles; win-

ner of 16 Emmys, including the prestigious

Governors Award from the Academy of

Television Arts and Sciences

Jerry Dumas

— journalist, cartoonist,

author; Adamson Award winner: “Sam’s Strip”

and “Sam and Silo”

Shanna Hogan

— journalist, author;

Arizona Press Club Journalist of the Year,

Arizona Newspaper Association Journalist

of the Year; New York Times best-seller list,

“Picture Perfect: The Jodi Arias Story”

Jimmy Kimmel

— television host,

producer, writer, comedian, voice actor, musi-

cian, radio personality; Daytime Emmy Award

winner, “Win Ben Stein’s Money”; Variety

Power of Comedy Award winner (attended)



Al Michaels

Harry Mitchell

Barbara Barrett

Doug Ducey

Brenda Strong

Christine Devine

Roger Clyne